Silverstone In Numbers 2022

Silverstone In Numbers 2022

Silverstone In Numbers 2022

Silverstone marks the halfway point of the 2022 Formula 2 season, one which has been largely dominated so far. But with many more opportunities to change the championship still available, here are the key statistics to pay attention to ahead of this weekend’s races.

17 – The amount of points Felipe Drugovich extended his title lead by in Baku. He now leads over Théo Pourchaire by 49 points.

3  – The number of British teams in the Formula 2 championship – Carlin, Uni Virtuosi, and Hitech, who’re actually based at Silverstone!

35 – The number of different winners of GP2/F2 rounds hosted at Silverstone, including 8 British winners (and an Anglo-Thai winner too!)

– The most F2 wins for a driver at Silverstone, shared by both Pastor Maldonado & Lewis Hamilton (who holds the F1 record too!)

26 – The number of times a British driver’s taken a podium finish at Silverstone, the most recent being Dan Ticktum’s duo last year.

– The lowest grid slot for a Silverstone race winner, achieved by Lewis Hamilton in 2006 en route to a double weekend victory, so far remaining the only victory achieved from outside the top 5 of the grid.

2.49 – The average grid slot for a Silverstone race winner

35.14% – The percentage of wins that have come from pole position, with 72.97% of all victories coming from within the top 3

99.993s – The amount of time it took Jack Aitken to complete the fastest race lap in Formula 2 at Silverstone, set during the 2019 Formula 2 weekend

5.891km – The length of one lap of Silverstone

50 – The total number of laps across both Silverstone races – 21 in Saturday’s Sprint Race, and 29 in Sunday’s Feature Race

3 – The number of Silverstone race winners who’ve gone on to win in Formula E (Sam Bird, Mitch Evans & Max Günther)

51.35% – The percentage of Silverstone race winners who’ve gone on to race in Formula 1. In fact, the current Formula 1 grid has seven Silverstone winners (Lewis Hamilton (2006), Sergio Pérez (2010), Pierre Gasly (2016), Charles Leclerc (2017), Nicholas Latifi (2017), Yuki Tsunoda (2020) and Zhou Guanyu (2021)).

Will Felipe Drugovich extend his championship lead further, or will Théo Pourchaire be able to claw back vital points? Silverstone will have the answers this weekend! is your home for Formula 2

We are the world’s number one dedicated source for in-depth coverage and the latest updates on the FIA Formula 2 Championship. Our knowledgable team of motorsport enthusiasts brings you comprehensive interviews, opinions, race reports, breaking news, driver profiles, and insightful analysis with written journalism, media and podcasts. Whether you’re a Formula 1 fan looking to get to know F2 or a dedicated follower looking for up-to-date standings, a captivating podcast, the race calendar, or a deep understanding of Formula 2, has you covered. With a passion for Formula 2, we aim to provide you with an unparalleled experience, keeping you informed about every thrilling moment on the track. Explore our website to stay connected with the world of Formula 2 and discover why is your go-to destination for all things Formula 2 the final step towards F1.

Silverstone In Numbers 2022