What Time Are The F2 Races in Saudi Arabia?

What Time Are The F2 Races in Saudi Arabia?

JEDDAH CIRCUIT FORMULA 2

FIA Formula 2 returned to action in the only way the series knows how – with action everywhere.

Round 1 saw Rodin Motorsport’s Zane Maloney clinch victory in both the Sprint and Feature Race’s, putting the ‘Boy from Barbados’ at the top of the championship.

He holds a 12-point lead over Pepe Martí as the series heads to Saudi Arabia for Round 2.

The drivers will tackle the 6.174km, 27 corner, Jeddah Corniche street circuit, where they will experience some of the highest average speeds of the season.

Last year, ART’s Victor Martins took pole position before Ayumu Iwasa won the Sprint Race for DAMS and Frederick Vesti was victorious for PREMA in the Feature Race.

The weekend again starts on Thursday, as Formula 1 and Formula 2 continue to adapt the schedule to accommodate the Islamic holiday of Ramadan.

The 45-minute Free Practice takes place on Thursday afternoon, with a half-hour Qualifying session following in the evening.

The reverse-grid Sprint Race is being held on Friday afternoon ahead of Formula 1’s qualifying session.

And the weekend concludes with the Feature Race on Saturday, with 25 points on offer to the race winner.

Track Timings

Practice – 45 minutes

09:55 – 10:40 (UK), 10:55 – 11:40 (CET), 12:55 – 13:40 (local)

Qualifying – 30 minutes

15:00 – 15:30 (UK), 16:00 – 16:30 (CET), 18:00 – 18:30 (local)

Sprint Race – 20 Laps or 45 minutes

15:10 – 15:55 (UK), 16:10 – 16:55 (CET), 18:10 – 18:55 (local)

Feature Race – 28 Laps or 60 minutes

13:25 – 14:25 (UK),14:25 – 15:25 (CET), 16:25 – 17:25 (local)

 

UK viewers can watch the action live on Sky Sports F1.

 

 

InsideF2.com is your home for Formula 2

We are the world’s number one dedicated source for in-depth coverage and the latest updates on the FIA Formula 2 Championship. Our knowledgable team of motorsport enthusiasts brings you comprehensive interviews, opinions, race reports, breaking news, driver profiles, and insightful analysis with written journalism, media and podcasts. Whether you’re a Formula 1 fan looking to get to know F2 or a dedicated follower looking for up-to-date standings, a captivating podcast, the race calendar, or a deep understanding of Formula 2, Insidef2.com has you covered. With a passion for Formula 2, we aim to provide you with an unparalleled experience, keeping you informed about every thrilling moment on the track. Explore our website to stay connected with the world of Formula 2 and discover why Insidef2.com is your go-to destination for all things Formula 2 the final step towards F1.

JEDDAH CIRCUIT FORMULA 2

THE F2 SHOW PODCAST

LATEST NEWS

UNDERSTAND F2 SERIES